Jeremy Heckt's Blog

2021: 12 Days In Review

Looking back on the first 12 days of this year really makes me appreciate the effort I have put in towards my goals. Maybe its my ADHD, but from my day to day I seem to tell myself I am not doing that much and I should be doing more. But when I look back to find longer patterns I have found that I have actually improved a lot already. I have begun working out regularly - albeit not the most intense workouts. However a day of 50 pushups, situps, and squats, while not 100, is still far better than 0.

I have started also taking my posture and ergonomics seriously. I got a footrest for my main desk at home and it seriously helps. It is not a panacea but it certainly feels better.

I also have a saying that goes "alcohol is the antithesis to success and happiness". This year I am putting my money where my mouth is - haven't had a drink all year.

This year is the year I learn how to focus. Maybe I can become brave enough to make a dating profile too (lol).