Jeremy Heckt's Blog

Rearrange To Refresh

I have been crawling out of my winter hibernation these past two weeks (even if the weather in Seattle is trying to say otherwise). With one of the members of my home moving out of state I decided to take the time to rearrange some things.

I had felt like I was stuck in a rut for a long time, like everything was cloudy. For me when I move into a new environment this cloud does not exist at all. However, I am not moving now -- but I can essentially pretend that I am!

I moved all of my plants to a newly opened area near my turntable, and it gives a very pleasant vibe. I will likely add more plants this year.

Also, I am finally paying off my car this week. I can finally shift gears from debts to going back to school. I did it! Hard work really does pay off.