Jeremy Heckt's Blog

Starting To Love My Brain

Hello! It has been a while since I have written - I have been plenty occupied with my ADHD learnings and what not.

I will be writing more starting this week :) I just got back from a stay-cation (thanks COVID and snow) and will be back on the horse tomorrow.

I do want you to know that I have found that a huge slew of my problems likely stem from not eating enough. With ADHD you tend not to eat regularly, and with being hungry having such an impact on my life for so long it really does feel different to eat enough food in a day. I have started making "adult lunchables" which are basically just health "snack-packs" that I make myself at home and store in the fridge. I am excited that I actually got off my bum and did this today so that I can eat enough during work this week.